Cammett-Poster-Post 8

My poster is advertising the Vision 5k, which is a road race to raise money for the Carroll Center for the Blind. I chose blue because that is the Carroll Center’s color and I chose to use a plain background to represent the lack of color in the lives of the visually impaired. People who sign up have the option of running blindfolded with a guide, which is where my headline came from.

CammettPoster02

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stephanie on April 5, 2011 at 11:25 AM

    I like this poster a lot!
    I like that it’s very simple, and it draws your eye right down the page to all the information. I like the use of the color white, it looks very crisp and clean. Nice job!

    Reply

  2. Posted by leigho14 on April 5, 2011 at 9:48 PM

    I also really love the layout and concept of this poster design. I love your reasoning behind making the poster all white to signify the lack of color of the visually impaired. You incorporated the headline very creatively into your main visual by placing a runner into their eye as it should be seen. The simplicity yet bold effect of this poster draws one’s eyes in immediately to see what it is all about. It includes all the basic information necessary and gets your point across perfectly.

    Reply

  3. Posted by idong814 on April 6, 2011 at 10:59 AM

    I like the the reflection of walking person on a person’s eye that matches with your main title. Also I love the way eye is facing me while the face is actually towards side. It reminds me of ancient egyptian’s wall painting. I also like your rational behind your simplicity of color usage.

    Reply

  4. Posted by ssadkows on April 6, 2011 at 5:03 PM

    I think this poster is awesome! I really like the simplicity of it. The face is made with a stroke but is so obvious. I think your design is very smart because it’s different from the typical walk/run poster. I like the same idea is present throughout the poster.

    Reply

  5. Posted by gushlaw11 on April 6, 2011 at 9:06 PM

    Going through all the posters, this one was definetly one of my favorites and stood out to me. It is very simple but at the same time draws you into it. I really like the face and the eye because there is so much white space and it is very different. I also really liked the way you talked about the reasons for all the white space and how it was to represent the lack of color. Great Job 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

