Musacchio – Poster – Post 8

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ccjacquez on April 4, 2011 at 9:13 PM

    I can’t even express how much I love this poster! I think the color scheme is awesome and works very well with the main image – Lady Gaga. The colors suit her and her eclectic style. The fonts work well with the image – especially the font used for “Bad Romance”. The only suggestion I would make is to move the A up a few picas just so that it doesn’t look as though it’s protruding from her head.

    Reply

  2. Posted by meganmill on April 4, 2011 at 10:27 PM

    I agree with the previous comment. Awesome job with the poster! The colors and typefaces work amazingly with the image. I enjoy the electric, lighting-esque feeling that is being emitted. It is simple and to the point: Lady Gaga, Bad Romance, and organization and the venue. Nice job.

    Reply

  3. I absolutely love your poster. It really sticks out from the others. I think you really captured the essence of Lady Gaga with the colors and typefaces that you chose, especially with the typeface for “Bad Romance”. I also think the bright colors and the extending on the A’s would make me take a second look at the poster to see what it is for. I agree with the first comment about moving the second A up a a few picas, but overall excellent job!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by gsyellin on April 5, 2011 at 12:58 AM

    I really like your poster, I especially like the picture that you used and the matching color scheme.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

