Sadkowski – Post 9

I love Vogue – everything about it.  This cover is one that really strikes me as a good design.  I am a fan of earthy, cool colors, so I guess I am immediately biased.  Vogue has extremely elegant images, and this is no exception.  Looking at the picture, I can almost create the scene in my head: Beyonce is at some insanely fancy backyard-celebrity party where they all drink colorful cocktails and wear amazing dresses.  The typefaces all stick to one color theme and everything (minus the title) is written in sans serif font.  It creates a look of effortless class.

Leave a Reply

