Cammett-magazine-Post 9

I have always liked the Vogue covers because of how sophisticated they look. They definitely do a great job of attracting their fashionable, mature audience. I particularly liked this cover because it wasn’t as crowded as the others. It is calm and to the point. I also like their choice of color. It is a warm tealish color that counters the extremely serious picture. I also like the lack of color in the background because it focuses your eye right on the title of the main article. Lastly, the lack of type on the front actually makes me want to read this magazine more than a cosmo that tells you everything that’s in it. The mystery intrigues me when I’m looking at the magazine stands. Overall I really like this cover.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ccjacquez on April 15, 2011 at 2:57 PM

    I agree that this cover is very sophisticated and portrays a calm feeling because of it’s lack of words on the cover. I too feel that Vogue is a very chic magazine that always exemplifies class and does a great job of attracting a fashionable audience. I do think that the teal on the lower right hand side gets a little difficult to read because the color is so light. But overall I think this is simplistic and classy, very much like the Vogue brand.

    Reply

  2. Posted by gushlaw11 on April 17, 2011 at 3:02 PM

    This cover is very simple and caught my attention by the lack of words on it. I think that it definitely makes you focus on the point they are trying to get across and makes you want to know what else is in it. Vogue is very good about eye catching covers but most often there are many more words on them, but I like the simplicity of it and the use of colors to pull you in with her bright lips and teal headers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

