Jacquez – Last Poster

I have to say that as much as I liked the creative element of the class, the execution part of the projects was extremely difficult. I think the concepts were all really cool, and allowed us to be as creative and wild as we wanted to be in terms of designing. However, learning how to properly transform those ideas into actual work was hard because of my lack of knowledge on programs such as Illustrator, InDesign, and Photoshop. Often times I was lost during lab, and had to figure out how to do things using youtube or simply teaching myself. I did enjoy the lecture part of our classes though. I loved seeing student work, and really wish we could have spent more time looking at it to find inspiration for our own projects. I enjoyed that unlike my other classes, which are based on papers, tests, and other reading material, this class was nothing like that. It was my most time-consuming class and I wish we could have had either fewer projects or more time to work on them in between drafts. Overall, I liked the class and the experience and I really appreciate the skills I did learn in regards to graphic design. I am now wayyy more confident using Adobe programs and making flyers for the various organizations I am a part of.

Leave a Reply

